Jump to navigation Jump to content

28 March 2019

Modern First Editions

Lot 12

Margaret Atwood, Works, first and limited editions, majority signed [Canada and UK, 1977-2015]

Estimate £400 - £600 + fees

Sold Price £400

Margaret Atwood, Works, first and limited editions, most signed [Canada and UK, 1977-2015]


a group of 48 volumes, comprising: Dancing Girls (1977, unsigned, price clipped), Lady Oracle (1977), Days of the Rebels (1977), Life Before Man (1979), Life Before Man (1980), Anna's Pet (1980, original printed boards), Second Words (1980), Bodily Harm (1981), Dancing Girls (1982), Murder in the Dark (1983, original printed covers), Bluebeard's Egg (1983), Second Words (1982), Encounters with the element Man (1982, copy xxvi of lx hand-bound copies), Bluebeard's Egg (1987), Hurricane Hazel and other stories (1987, limited edition in printed wrappers), Cat's Eye (1988, Canadian edition), Cat's Eye (1989, English edition), For the Birds (1990, original printed covers), Conversations (1990), Wilderness Tips (1991, Canadian edition), Wilderness Tips (1991, English edition), Good Bones (1992, Canadian edition), Good Bones (1992, English edition), The Robber Bride (1993, Canadian edition), The Robber Bride (1993, English edition), Various Atwood (1995, printed covers), Princess Prunella and the Purple Peanut (1995, original printed boards), Strange Things (1995), Alias Grace (1996, Canadian edition), The Labradore Fiasco (1996, printed covers), Two Solicitudes (1996, paperback), Alias Grace (1996, English edition), The Journals of Susanna Moodie (1997, slip-case), The Blind Assassin (2000), The Blind Assassin (2000, English edition), Negotiating with the Dead (2002), Bottle (2004, Canadian edition), Bottle (2004, English edition), Oryx and Crake (2003, Canadian edition), Oryx and Crake (2003, English edition), The Tent (2006). The Tent (2006, English edition), Up in the Tree (2008), The Year of the Flood (2009, slip-case), Hag-Seed (2016), Madd Adam (2013), Stone Matters (2014), The Heart Goes Last (2015), original cloth and dust-jackets where applicable, all but the first mentioned signed by the author, a remarkably comprehensive collection of Atwood's works, including her children's books, 4to & 8vo